Search

IP Ability, Regional events, Remote access meeting, Social, Women in IP

Women in IP coffee dates
Thursday 6 May 2021
12 noon

 

The next Women in IP coffee date will be a link-up with IP Ability. It will be held at 12 noon on Thursday 6 May 2021. Come along for relaxing networking and discussion of the topic at hand. Questions for discussion, which will be proposed by the IP Ability committee, will be shared in advance of the event.

Local hosts are listed below, and more will be added over the coming days. If you are interested in becoming a regional host – whether for a new region or one that is already covered – please contact Emily.Teesdale@abelimray.com and Isobel.Barry@carpmaels.com.

All UK-based IP professionals are welcome, regardless of gender.

 

Venues and hosts

It’s easy to sign up. Just find the venue that suits you best (maybe you work in that region yourself or maybe you fancy meeting some new IP folk there?) and drop an email to the local host. They’ll send you access details and let you know once the discussion questions are decided.

Cambridge – Sarah Abou-Shehada (sarah.abou-shehada@appleyardlees.com)

London – Isobel Barry (isobel.barry@carpmaels.com)

Midlands – Claire O’Brien (Claire.O’Brien@mills-reeve.com)

North of England – Kate Cruse (kcruse@forresters-ip.com)

Scotland – Margaret Hastie (margaret.hastie@murgitroyd.com)

South-West England – Megan Jefferies (mjefferies@thrings.com)

Special guest event in association with Women in IP: Dublin – Marie Walsh (MWalsh@hmc-ip.com)

 

Read about our previous coffee dates…

You can see a write-up of our March 2021 event here: Coffee and Quick Wins

And a write-up of our January event here: Bringing your whole self to work, with IP Out

Upcoming Events

Awesome. I Have It.