Search

Remote access meeting, Social, Women in IP

Our Women in IP community held a number of 40-minute virtual coffee mornings on Tuesday 28 April, to mark World IP Day.

Starting at 8.30 am, each involved an informal, roundtable-style discussion covering:

1)      Let us know a bit about yourself – what’s your situation at home, a chance to offload!

2)      Strategies and tips you’re using for coping/balancing/juggling

3)      How you think this period will have affected our working lives in the future

 

Meetings were organised and hosted from a number of locations:

Bath: Anne-Marie Conn – anne-marie.conn@abelimray.com

Birmingham: Claire O’Brien – Claire.O’Brien@mills-reeve.com

Glasgow: Laurence Cheney – laurence.cheney@murgitroyd.com

Leeds: Catherine French – catherine.french@saccomann.com

Liverpool: Kate Cruse –

London: Emily Teesdale – emily.teesdale@abelimray.com & Isobel Barry – isobel.barry@carpmaels.com

PLUS Dublin: in association with Hanna Moore + Curley we invited our Irish colleagues to share in the discussions; contact Marie Walsh –

You can read a summary of the discussion outcomes, from Women in IP committee member Emily Teesdale, here.

 

If you’d like to host a similar meeting in your area, please get in touch with Emily Teesdale.

Upcoming Events

Awesome. I Have It.